Izza

Minimalism is all the rage nowadays, so on the few times I see something unabashedly ornate it never fails to  leave me in awe. Exhibit A: Izza’s wedding. From the delicately designed Veluz gown to the Spanish-era Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar venue, every detail in this Filipiniana themed wedding was just bursting with intricacy, you can’t help but just say “wow!”

Here are some photos I took of the place, and you’ll see what I mean:

This mosaic is on the ceiling. Simply amazing.

The bridal room.

The bathroom. I can live here!

Casa Binondo, the grandest house.

If ever you’re thinking of having a Filipiniana themed wedding, you HAVE to have it at Las Casas.

Airbrush makeup by Kris Bacani, wedding makeup artist

Hair by Alex Leyson

Wedding Gown by Veluz Reyes

Photos by Mango Red

I think this is the only shot of her that I can see the detail of the makeup. MangoRed please take more beauty shots! :p

I love the wallpaper.

with her breathtaking gown

Lovely back detail.

I was behind the photographer when he was taking this, and I can’t help but stare. Ang ganda eh!

Also did her mom’s makeup. Natural for Izza, smokey eyes for her mom.

The parasols were a nice touch.

You can view the awesome same day edit video by Bob Nicolas here.

Hands down, this is definitely one of the best weddings I’ve done makeup on, where everything just exudes old world elegance. Congrats Izza and Nic!

View more of my works here.




  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

