Esel

All I really wanted were rain boots. But what I got in return was a family of bridal clients and personal makeup students! 2 years ago I was lusting for Plueys, these uber funky rain boots that I’ve seen on some of my friends. The inggitera that I am, of course I have to have my own pair. I was hesitant to order online because I wasn’t sure what size I have to get, so when I saw that the seller’s house is near where I live, I asked if I could fit them first there before I buy. Good thing she agreed, or else I wouldn’t have met Esel, the Plueys queen herself.

After I bought my pair, she referred me to her sister Kari, whom I did makeup on for her wedding. Kari and their other sister Risa also enrolled in Makeup Designory Manila‘s personal makeup class, which was taught by me. And then lastly, Esel also booked me for her very own wedding. It really is all in the family 🙂

I love the atmosphere of Esel’s wedding, it has an earthy and homey feel to it. It’s simple and unpretentious as you’ll see in the photos. But first, the requisite before-and-after!

Before:

and after:

Airbrush makeup by Kris Bacani, wedding makeup artist

Hair by Dimple Callada

Wedding Gown by Monique Lhuillier

Photos by Jeff and Lisa

Busy-busyhan. Thanks Jean, Via, and Dimple for helping me out!

Risa made her hairpiece and that of the entourage’s.

Also did Risa’s makeup. Check out more of the awesome stuff she’s selling here!

Funky paper flowers. I like!


Congrats Esel and Gelo!

View more of my works here.

Not yet ready for rain? Order now your own pair of Plueys here.








, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

