PURBEAUTY: Haven for Makeup Artists and Makeup Addicts

I can’t believe I haven’t blogged about PurBeauty, given that this store is the home of Makeup Designory Manila, the makeup school where I currently teach. It has been open for almost a year now and earlier this year I’m there almost everyday, so this post is long overdue!

Aside from it being MUD Manila’s headquarters, it is a haven for MUAs (Make Up Artists and yes, Make Up Addicts also) and the go-to place for all things kikay. The following makeup equipment are available here:

Love that zebra print trolley!

Makeup chairs and malettes galore

ZUCA trolley, around P14,000. I’ve been eyeing this for months already!

You can also find the following brands here:

REVLON

NYX

JANE IREDALE

GOODY

WET N’ WILD

TEMPTU AIRBRUSH MAKEUP

DOLLFACE COSMETICS

CHARM & BDELLIUM MAKEUP BRUSHES

GRAFTOBIAN

ORLY

MAKEUP DESIGNORY COSMETICS

Speaking of Makeup Designory, I dropped in the ongoing Diploma Class by co-teacher Georginna Desuasido.

I missed you, Ginna! The students learned all about eyeliner, mascara, false eyelash, and lipstick application earlier. I’ll be teaching the Diploma night classes on January 2012, so for those interested to enroll, you may call Purbeauty at 8469016 and look for Alexis.

I’ll be posting my top picks from this store next, but for now I’ll leave you with my haul for today. I have Purbeauty gift certificates and I decided to spend them on new Revlon lip colors for my kit.

L-R: Revlon Colorstay Lipsticks (P575 each) in Crimson, Mauve, Plum, and Soft Rose

L-R: Revlon Colorburst Lipglosses(P575 each) in Gold Dust, Rosepearl, Papaya and Bordeaux

Gorgeous, aren’t they? 🙂

PurBeauty is located at 2nd floor of Serendra, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by sannysideup on October 26, 2011 - 8:30 am

    Both colors of Revlon’s lipsticks and lipglosses are amazing. I wanna try Plum, Crimson, Rosepearl, Bordeaux, heck, I wanna try them ALL!

  2. #3 by Sai on October 26, 2011 - 9:18 am

    OH MYYYY GOOOOOSSSSSHHHH! I think I was drooling over those makeup kits and makeup palettes as I was reading your post! I gotta see that store!

  3. #5 by Jeannielyn Cheng on May 10, 2012 - 1:54 pm

    Ahhh! Atsi Kris! This is super tempting! I will definitely visit the shop soon. Where is this located again??:)

    • #6 by krisbacani on May 10, 2012 - 4:20 pm

      It’s in 2nd floor of Serendra 🙂

  1. Part 2 of PURBEAUTY: My Top Picks « kRiss and makeup
  2. Part 2 of PURBEAUTY: My Top Picks | Kris Bacani Makeup Artistry

Leave a Reply

