Jenie

On my Facebook wall, a day after Jenie’s wedding:

Kris, you made me feel and look like a Princess on my wedding day. THANK YOU! I looked radiant and fresh until 1AM!!! Panalo ka, sister! Hope that I can soon see you for another happy event 🙂

Via email, when Jenie sent me the official wedding photos:

Hello, Kris!

Thanks again for the nicest makeup. You know, dozens have sent me messages that my makeup was great! That I looked like a princess (a better version of Jenie hehe)… and you’ll see some of those in Facebook. It’s because of you, Kris! I will be one of your walking ambassadors na talaga!

Cheers!!!

Jenie

Seriously, how can I not love my job when I have clients such as Jenie? Not only is she very appreciative, she’s definitely one of the most laid back brides I’ve had. First, his groom and his family suddenly had to move in to her suite because the hotel wouldn’t let them extend their stay in their room. And then, on the way to church, the bridal car’s aircon suddenly broke! Most brides would have lost their cool with these situations, but Jenie just took it all in stride. Smile pa rin!

Also, as you’ll see in the photos below, Jenie has very good skin (maybe it’s partly because of the Shiseido products she uses) and it absorbed the makeup beautifully. She kept on thanking me for the nice makeup, but honestly, I should be the one thanking her for making my job easier because of her good skin care habits!

Here’s Jenie’s “before” photo:

and after:

Airbrush makeup by Kris Bacani

Hair by Alex Leyson

Wedding Gown by Buda Gomez

Photos by James Limsoc

Sinong nog-nog? I’m so tanned!

Imogen the flower girl playing with the color palette on my logo. I’m so happy I finally had that thing made!

Jenie’s so happy!
lovely hair too 🙂

my fave shot 🙂


Congrats Ron and Jenie!

View more of my works here.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by sannysideup on October 26, 2011 - 8:40 am

    Hi Kris!

    Where did you get your vanity mirror with lights, please? I’m having a hard time finding one.

    Thanks!

    • #2 by krisbacani on October 27, 2011 - 1:34 am

      Hi! It’s available in Purbeauty! 🙂

      • #3 by sannysideup on October 27, 2011 - 7:31 am

        Thanks! I better visit the shop soon esp Ben Nye is already available there! Woohoo! 🙂 Do you still remember how much?

      • #4 by krisbacani on October 27, 2011 - 8:19 am

        I think it’s around 4k 🙂

      • #5 by sannysideup on October 27, 2011 - 8:46 am

        Okay, last question—sorry I’m so kulit! Is it light enough to carry from one location to another?

      • #6 by krisbacani on October 29, 2011 - 4:19 pm

        Yes it is 🙂

Leave a Reply

