Urban Decay NAKED Palette

Again, something I discovered from one of my personal makeup students in Makeup Designory Manila. This palette caught my eye because of its elegant packaging, it’s actually so un-Urban Decay-like.

Since it’s called Naked, the palette mostly contains neutral/earth shades that could definitely be worn everyday when you want a natural look, and a few dark contour shades for more dramatic looks. There’s a good mixture of matte, satin, and shimmery shades here that you could easily mix and match. I’m happy there’s not so much uber glittery/frosty shades, as I’m not a fan of those when doing the natural look (blending them just makes one glittery blob). This palette is definitely something I would buy for myself, and put in my professional kit even. The 12 shades comes with 2 eyeliners, 1 brush and a sample size of their eyeshadow primer, so this is a steal at $44.

US based relatives, you know what pasalubong I want when you go back here! 🙂

, , ,

  1. #1 by Jeannielyn Cheng on May 10, 2012 - 2:00 pm

    Atsi Kris, Urban Decay Naked2 is way prettier! Im planning to buy one :)) it cost around P3,000 plus here in the Philippines, so might as well ask my relatives to get me one :))

    • #2 by krisbacani on May 10, 2012 - 4:22 pm

      Yes I saw Naked 2 prettier nga! Pa-bili ka from States nalang 🙂

Leave a Reply

