MAC Violetta

One of the advantages of teaching Personal Makeup classes in Makeup Designory Manila is that I get to discover new makeup trends/brands through my students. During my class 2 weeks ago, one of my students, Analyn, whipped out MAC Violetta lipstick, a red-based purple shade that looks intimidating and unwearable at first glance.

photos: http://www.temptalia.com

It’s a Pro shade, meaning it’s not readily available in your usual MAC counters in Rustans or Trinoma, but just online and in selected stores abroad. Analyn was gushing about it, but I was still quite hesitant to believe her because even I would think twice about pulling off purple lipstick– the color looks a bit vampy to me. But as she swiped it on, I instantly loved it!

Looks totally wearable to me! Analyn rocked this shade. It definitely is a statement lipstick that I would wear if I want something with WOW factor. And also during my tamad days when I’m just too lazy to put on full makeup, I could have nothing but this on my face and I’ll instantly look glammed up. šŸ™‚

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by RR on July 27, 2011 - 10:44 am

    My sis has been looking for that shade for months now! When I was in HK, I also tried the mac store and they did not have it. šŸ˜¦

    • #2 by krisbacani on July 27, 2011 - 4:50 pm

      RR, mukhang mahirap nga yata siyang hanapin coz it’s a Pro shade. Try mo sa States šŸ™‚

  2. #3 by pam on November 29, 2011 - 3:09 pm

    this is actually available in MAC shangri-la šŸ™‚

    • #4 by krisbacani on November 30, 2011 - 10:51 am

      Hi Pam! Yup, I learned last month it’s already available in Rustan’s Shang šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

