Trina

2011 marks the year that I realized with dread that I actually am old enough to get married, without people assuming that I got knocked up if ever I do announce right now that I’m getting hitched. Friends who are as old as me (I’m turning 26 by the way) are one by one tying the knot starting this year, as in the case of Ralph and Trina.

Ralph was my teammate in Ateneo’s Blue Babble Battalion (One big fight!), I was a cheerleader then and he was from the band. Ralph and Trina met in Ateneo too. To complete the, erm, blue-ness of this wedding, Philip Sison, a familiar face in UAAP basketball games as he is one of the mainstay photographers there, was the one tasked to take the wedding photos. We used to go to his website to grab photos of us cheerleaders during halftime, and it was such a delight to finally meet him. πŸ™‚

Airbrush makeup by Kris Bacani

Hair by Alex Leyson

Gown by Veluz Reyes

Photos by Philip Sison

Congrats Ralph and Trina! πŸ™‚

View more of my works in my official website.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

