Nestlee

Some people ask me if it’s ok to do smokey eyes for wedding makeup. My answer: ABSOLUTELY! This is what Nestlee, my Australia-based bride, wanted. What I just always keep in mind when doing smokey bridal makeup is to still keep the whole look soft, not so much fasyon with heavy black eyeliner and thick false eyelashes. More often than not, I still do it in earth colors, though I utilize darker shades. Then I just add black if necessary, if my bride wants her eyes to be more dramatic.

Nestlee also introduced me and my hairstylist Dimple to GHD hair straightener. She insisted that Dimple use her hair straightener to curl her hair (yes, hair straightener could be used to curl hair, it’s actually easier! Go on Youtube and you’ll find dozens of tutorials on how to do this) because she really thinks its better. And indeed, it is. I think GHD is popular in Australia, months after Nestlee’s wedding, I did makeup on an Australian model and she also brought along her GHD straightener and insisted that the hairstylist use it. It’s quite expensive, but I’m thinking of buying one. Dimple already bought, it’s being sold in Tutuban. I might be motivated to practice hairstyling if I have this! And it doesn’t hurt that it comes in my favorite color:

So cute!

Here’s Nestlee’s “before” photo:

and after:

Airbrush makeup by Kris Bacani

Hair by Dimple Callada

Photos by Carlo Cecilio

I love this series of head shots:

View more of my works here. šŸ™‚

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Arcel on August 15, 2012 - 3:55 pm

    Hi! Where exactly in Tutuban can I get GHD hair straighteners? Are these not available in malls?
    Thank you! More power to your site šŸ™‚

    • #2 by krisbacani on August 17, 2012 - 11:42 pm

      Hi Arcel! I’m not exactly sure where my hairstylist got it there. Alam mo naman dun, magulo :p I haven’t seen it in the malls. Thanks for dropping by my site!

Leave a Reply

