Gem

Gem, just like my other bride Camille, is based in Singapore. We often chat in Facebook, so even though I’ve seen her only twice (during her trial makeup and wedding itself), it’s as if I’ve seen and been with her lots of times already!

Gem wanted to make her eyes chinita eyes bigger so I did soft smokey eyes on her. She requested that I put shimmery highlight eyeshadow on the inner corners of her eyes to make it somehow “twinkle”. This is actually one of my favorite techniques, I’ve been doing it on myself since I was in high school. It makes your eyes look more awake and bigger, you often see artistas rocking this look.

As for her hair, she just wanted it down. To suit her vintage theme, Dimple made a deep side part and made soft curls, very reminiscent of Veronica Lake. After hair her was done, Gem said “Ang bait ko tignan!” And indeed, she does! =)

Here’s her “before” photo:

and after:

Airbrush Makeup by Kris Bacani

Hair by Dimple Callada

Wedding Coordination by Special Events by the Planner

Flowers by Dylan of Vatel Manila

Photos by Atty. Raymond Fortun

Namimintana. Hahaha =)

Lovely flowers from Dylan of Vatel Manila

Dimple putting the birdcage veil. I like the black detail on Gem’s wedding gown, it makes the gown unique.

This album wouldn’t be complete without Meepo, Gem’s uber adorable pomeranian. I was very tempted to put him inside my makeup kit and bring him home! Oh and check out Gem’s cute Lego watch. Since I am forever an inggitera, Gem’s gonna buy one for me in Singapore =) Thanks Gem!

View more of my works in my official website.

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

