Wedding Portfolio 2010 Part 2

A month after my first wedding portfolio shoot for the year, I decided to organize another one. I wanted a different feel and look from my first one so I decided to collaborate with another photographer. Good thing Jay Tablante, whom I regularly work with print ad shoots, was up for it.

I didn’t want to do the usual natural looks because I have a lot of those already, so I decided that this shoot will be more dramatic, perfect for those brides who aren’t afraid to use more color. Or maybe, these looks could serve as the second look, I’ve had brides who wanted to have natural look for the church and wanted a different one for the the reception.

I borrowed gowns again from my friend Camille Garcia. As for the accessories, I borrowed the gorgeous headpieces, earrings, and cuffs from accessories designer Angela Angeles. Jay offered to shoot in La Huerta Estate since he knows the owner and we regularly do magazine and test shoots here. It’s this old stone house in Antipolo which was transformed into an events venue with beautiful greenery surrounding it.

Enjoy the photos! =)

(P.S. These photos are unedited, that way you’ll really see it’s all my makeup work and not retouched)

Airbrush Makeup by Kris Bacani

Hair by Dimple Callada

Wedding gowns by Camille Garcia

Accessories by Angela Angeles

Models: Arianna Barouk, Ann Laggui, Bb. Pilipas 2006 Lian Ramos (special thanks to her cousin Tracy Aquino for hooking me up with Lian, I’m sooo lucky she agreed to be my model! =))

Photos by Jay Tablante

Shot on location at La Huerta Estate, Antipolo

Eye color palette used for Ariana: Dulce de Leche, Spanish Gold, and Graphite (all from Makeup Designory)

Eye color palette used on Ann: Honeysuckle, Pink Grapefruit, Cajun Spice, and Pomegranate (all from Makeup Designory)

Eye color palette used on Lian: Sunset, Tea Tree, and Onyx (all from Makeup Designory)

If you’re interested to buy Makeup Designory eyeshadows and other products, you could contact me at 0917 629 3303 or email me at makeupbykrisbacani@yahoo.com so I could send you price list in pesos. =)

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

