On My Way Back

I always find time to do test shoots and work with new photographers. Two weeks ago, photographer Edric Chen invited me to do makeup for his shoot, and I agreed right away because I liked his previous sets. Too bad I wasn’t able to stay for the duration of the shoot since I had to rush to my makeup studio to do makeup for a client.

Edric showed me a makeup peg with burgundy smoky eyes, and I instantly remembered the makeup in Prada’s Spring/Summer 2008 ad.

Of course I wouldn’t exactly copy the style, but I wanted to do the gold shimmer in the inner corner of the eyes just like in the ad. So here’s the outcome:

Makeup by Kris Bacani

Styling and Model: Domz Tiu

Photos by Edric Chen

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

