Kayan

My first meeting with Kayan didn’t really go so well. We were scheduled to have a trial makeup at my studio. At the same time, another potential client wanted to observe how I do the trial, so I invited her to observe my trial with Kayan.

Potential Client (let’s call her PC from now on) brought along 2 more companions, her sister and her 6 year old daughter. As I was doing Kayan’s makeup, PC’s daughter was starting to get restless and was making a lot of noise. My studio is relatively small, so while she was standing up from the couch she accidentally knocked down my bottle of toner and its contents spilled on the floor! I was of course irritated, because my toner was newly opened and now it only had 1/4 of it’s original content. PC didn’t even offer to pay for it. I gave her daughter a Total Girl Magazine so she could finally keep still and be quiet and just read. But no, she proceeded to read all the words ALOUD! This went on til the trial the ended. What’s more, this was also the day my old digicam got lost in my studio, and I really have a strong feeling PC stole it. Heck, for all the trouble she’s caused, she didn’t even book me! I decided this was going to be the first and last time I will let anyone “observe” a trial.

Anyway, on to Kayan. I was really afraid she won’t book me because of all the ruckus during her trial, but thankfully she liked her hair and airbrush makeup so she did, even though I was so distracted the whole time I was doing makeup on her.

Here’s her before picture during the wedding day:

and after:

I noticed that Kayan had close set eyes, meaning they are close to each other. I concentrated the eyeshadow on the outermost part of her eyelids and extended the eyeliner a bit to give the illusion that they are more apart. Of course all of this was done subtly, as this was wedding makeup. If I would be doing makeup for a fashion editorial, I would have done winged eyeliner and really piled on the color on the outer lids.

Here are more photos from the official photographer:

I was about to leave the hotel when I realized I didn’t have a single photo of me with Kayan. Good thing the photographer managed to take this:

And lastly, check out her groovy bridal car!

Special thanks to Ms. Edith of Eventus for the referral =)

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Kayan on February 16, 2010 - 9:41 am

    Hi Kris! Wow it looks like I’ll be learning a lot from your articles. I’ll link you to my blog too.

    Anyway, was she just 6yrs old. Gosh that was a noisy group. Not to mention the ongoing cheerleading competition on tv. I still remember their comments. Haha!

    Thanks again for making a gorgeous version of me on my wedding day. Loved how you did it co z i still looked like me. šŸ˜‰

    THANKS AGAIN!!! šŸ™‚

  2. #2 by krisbacani on February 16, 2010 - 10:20 am

    Hi Ms. Kayan!
    I’m assuming she’s at least 6 yrs old coz she could read already. But yeah, that was my noisiest trial to date. Haha. Thanks too for trusting me with your makeup! =)

  1. Donna | Kris Bacani Makeup Artistry

Leave a Reply

